Sam

Sam and Richard

I saw my sister and her five men. It was great, because I got to see my newest cousin again, Sam. It is strange that he is new to my life and that of my family and at the same time my grandma left. Life is fragile, and it keeps me thinking what is important. Still my career and trying to get Respectance of the ground is very important to me. The next thing, I cannot think about yet. Maybe something about children’s rights? It is a fascinating part of our legal system that has not gotten the attention it deserves. Children have some rights and are definitely not property of their parents. I want to do something in that area.

2 Responses to “Sam”

  1. Mel Says:

    Hey Rich,

    at the time you’re ready to do something for the rights for children, i’ll be your “back-up”.
    The main thing is (it goes through my mind very often!) when 2 people get children, it’s their duty to bring them up safely and with a lot of love, but when they reach the age of 18; you’ve got to let them go! They make their own choices and as parents you’ve have to believe they make good ones.
    The most important thing we learn our children is to believe in them selves and so we hope to make them strong for the coming future..!!

    big hug,
    Mel

  2. Martha Mihaly Says:

    Hey Richard,
    He is beautiful and very fortunate to have an uncle like you. I am sure that you will help to give him the foundations for a good life.
    As you know, children’s rights are near and dear to my heart, and the family is my focus, as it seems your sister’s. We all do our best, with what we have.

    Cross your fingers and hope for luck beyond that.
    You look very happy in this picture.

    M

Leave a Reply

